SCOR Administration


Executive Committee National Committees Secretariat


The activities of SCOR are overseen by an Executive Committee comprised of six officers (elected by national SCOR committees), three ex-officio members from unions of the International Council for Science (ICSU) that focus on ocean science, and up to two co-opted members selected by the Executive Committee to balance the composition of the group or to represent a short-term SCOR activity.   The Executive Committee meets in person once annually, but is in frequent contact between meetings. It represents national SCOR committees. The work of the Executive Committee is assisted by a Secretariat located at the University of Delaware in the United States.